Can’t hold it back.

damReadings for 9/29/15 – Jeremiah 19-21; Isaiah 17.

Jeremiah 20:9 – But if I say, “I will not mention his name or speak anymore in his name,” his word is in my heart like a fire, a fire shut up in my bones.  I am weary of holding it in; indeed I cannot.”

Lord God, the more I am in your Word and sink my roots deeply into it, the more I make your Word and it’s truths my own, the more I live in it, the less I can keep quiet.  The more I am with people and get to know their lives and their hearts, the less I can keep quiet.  You speak so clearly to each of us and you’ve called me to share it, not in judgment but in love.  And the reason is simple. Hell is hot and forever is a long time.  You’ve given me the words of eternal life that will rescue and set people from that eternal fate.  Keep me from muzzling myself or Word no matter what the circumstance. Help me always speak in love, not to be right but to save from hell.  Light a fire in me that cannot and will not be extinguished, a dam that will not be held back. Amen.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.